Why (Mom and) I Like Singapore

At least once a year mom and I would go to Singapore. A friend of mine told me that i should be careful on telling people that I’m going there again, as they might think that something’s  wrong with my health. Cause our reason is not common: to eat.

I mean, who goes to Singapore to eat?! Well, but that’s the truth.

Well, okay, I’m not telling the whole truth here. See, my mom used to spend three years during my high school. She worked there and i think at some level she experienced life here, I don’t know, I’m just assuming.

But, as for me, well, pretty much the same. 😀

I’ve spent three weeks during my school holiday on high school. And ever since I’ve always wanted to go back, and deep down i wanted to work there. But, since I’m lack of persistent and money (you need to have some fund to get a PR), now I’m just enjoying saving and spending my money just to step on those fancy iconic carpet in Changi.

Also, also, i like the fact that i rule the city, oops, country, i mean. I don’t feel dreaded or intimidated. The transportation system is amazingly clear, the safety, and so on. But i think all the reasons are vary on each people. Well, what’s the fun of people sharing same interest, right?

But to me, I’m gonna keep rooting for the merlion city, err, country. Let’s see what food i’m gonna dig into this time. Last time I was there, I couldn’t stop eating fish noodle soup. So, we’ll see in a few months! :p

Leave a Reply

